So, I can’t get into my Blogger blog. I didn’t know what to do so I started a new one here. I hope that WordPress is easy to figure out. I want to put links up to my critique partners and my friends. I never could figure out how to on Blogger.

I’ve had a sick child all week at home. She has the headcold I did. I felt so bad about giving it to her. I hope the rest of the family doesn’t get it, too.

Two days ago, I lost about a chapter of Caddy-Did and a ton of revision that I couldn’t retrieve. I was really down about it, but it’s water under the bridge now. I’m working on the rewrites. I miss those days when I could write 10 pages a day. I don’t know why I can’t do that anymore–I’m easily distracted–why, I don’t know.

I’m a month away from Fire & Ice going to print. I’m so excited, yet scared at the same time. Upnote, Samhain was just RWA approved. I have to join now.

Currently, I’m working on my coverart stuff for Inventing the Abbotts. I’m still not sure about what I want. I do need an Aztec theme to tie the books together. I don’t think they can top Fire & Ice’s cover, though. I loved it.

Anyway, I’m off. You all have a fantastic Friday.

Jerri

