Because when things suck on the homefront, you can forget about it when you’re writing. That’s what I love about it the most. I can get in Kent’s and Cadence’s head instead of my own, a much better place to be these days. On an upnote, I ordered a new CD from Amazon–actually one of my favorites, Rick Astley’s, Whenever You Need Somebody. What a voice. I love it!

I want to recommend something to all you parents out there with daughters old enough to think about marriage. Do not get attached to their boyfriend, because when they break up, you’re left feeling sad, as if you’ve lost a son. A helpless feeling to be sure, especially when you know they’re making a big mistake. But it’s their life, at least that’s what they keep telling you. Why does it effect mine then?

I’m still writing, got Kent and Cadence alone so they can do the nasty, now I just have to figure out how to talk them into it. Kent is going to be furious when he finds out it was her idea to go off alone somewhere, though the Everglades isn’t the most romantic place–unless you’re an alligator. We’ll see how it all works out.

Anyway, I’m off. I’m going to leave you with a teaser of my July release, Inventing The Abbotts.

Ava glanced up and stilled when she saw Thorn head toward her in a pair of blue, low-slung trunks.

Lord have mercy. She would have never guessed he looked that good under his clothes.From beneath the cover of her sunglasses, she allowed her gaze to glide from his taut, well-defined chest, to a flat, sculpted stomach, lightly covered with sandy-colored hair. Then her attention drifted lower to the bulge apparent beneath his trunks.

What the hell are you doing, Ava? Thorn’s like a brother. You definitely shouldn’t be checking that out.When her gaze returned to his face, she was amazed at how handsome he was without his glasses.

Her mouth went dry.

She averted her eyes and took another sip of her drink, her heart playing a drum solo in her chest.

Why the sudden awareness of Thorn “Mr. Gadget” Abbott? Had to be the six-month dry spell she’d had without sex. That kind of drought would affect any woman. Why else would she look this way at a man she’d thought of as a sibling?

