02.jpg

I’m getting to the point that it seems like I have nothing to say. That’s why I’ve been so quiet–that, and no one comes by to read my blog anyway. I’ve had to change blogs three times–my blogger locking me out and I couldn’t get back in. I want to put up links here, but I can’t figure out how to do it. 

This week my hubby/publicist and I worked up an Ad for my book signing on August 18th. The headline is to read, Fire Investigator meets arson suspect, and sparks fly. Remember, if you live in the St. Louis area please come by the Sunset Hills Borders to visit and check out my book, Fire & Ice. I’m giving away a huge gift basket as well.

Writing–I am a little. With having to run the son back and forth to Band camp–it cuts into my days–that, and getting them ready to start school again. I’m almost done with chapter 4 of The Deal. Over 3o pages into the novella. Jesse and Elizabeth have met, and clashes, but this is just the beginning for them. It’ll get really bad for them before their HEA comes.

Excerpt:

Jesse knew then what he had to do. “I want to take on my brother’s debt. I’ll do whatever it takes to repay it.”

Scarpelli laughed. “What kind of business you think I’m running here, Duncan?”

Like Jesse would give him a straight answer to that question.

The phone on his desk rang again.

Scarpelli’s jaw clenched as he picked up the receiver, the man’s eyes squeezing shut as he listened to the person on the other end.

“Okay, Lizzy, I understand.” The shark glanced up and stared at Jesse, a Cheshire cat grin forming on his lips.

“I promise to take care of everything.” Scarpelli hung up the phone and eyed Jesse from head to toe—his gaze lingering too long on certain parts of his anatomy.

What the hell was this guy thinking? Checking him out like this.

“Maybe we can work something out after all,” Scarpelli said with a glint of something in his eyes that unnerved Jesse.

He gulped, apprehension racing up his spine as perspiration broke out over his back.

Would Jesse be willing to do anything to save his brother’s neck—anything, including a disgusting act that he’d never be able to live down?

There was a name for such a thing, one he’d heard reference to just a few day prior to Ryan’s beating.

‘Gay for pay.’

I think I need to expand myself more–to get my name out there. I have to have more books out, and not have all my eggs in one basket. I have books just sitting on my desktop now that need to find homes–not just sit around collecting dust.

Anyway, I’ll talk to you later,

Jerri

