jerriflip.gif

I’m at the beginning of writing a sex scene for Jesse & Beth and plan for it to be a little more raunchy than any of my others. They’re not in love–can hardly speak civilly to one another, but the attraction is there. How far is too far to push the envelope? What do you as a reader want in a sex scene? Do you need an emotional connection? I don’t think I can add that to a scene like this. Can I get by with no connection emotionally, at least the first time they’re together? The Deal has opened up a lot of firsts for me in writing.–I just hope I can make it all come together into something that the reader will enjoy, feel something by when reading it. I guess we’ll see. I feel like my style is changing somewhat, maybe it’s growth, maybe it’s just this book.

I finished my edits on Mauvelous, but I want to do one more read-through before I send it back to my editor. It was strange going back through the story. I’d almost forgotten how it all went down.  I’ve also been doing rewrites on Her Man Flint. I really loved writing that story. Flint and Adriana are one of my favorite couples. It was the first book in my Department of National Security Series and the first romantic suspense I’d written, so it has a special place in my heart.

I’ve been in a bit of a slump but as an old friend pointed out to me, you’ve written a lot of books. I have. I’m allowed a bit of a slow spell, right?

Anyway, you all have a fantastic Friday.

Jerri

P.S. I want to thank Marty for my flash covers..big hugs!

