new-avatar.jpg

It was only 559 words but that is better than nothing, right? I was staring at Dermott and asked Travis to start talking to me and low and behold, he did. Then my son came home from school and that was all she wrote, he stopped. So, I guess I have to ask my characters to talk to me now. Man, they’re getting harder and harder to deal with. At least now I know how to get going again. Beg, plead and they’ll throw me a bone. I’m not sure how happy I am with what I’ve written, but I think I can shine it up and make it work.

Still no word from Cerriwen on Her Man Flint. I’m not holding my breath too hard on them wanting to see all of it, though I’ve done a lot of work on the story.

I should have my second set of edits on Caddy-Did by the end of the week or early next week. Hopefully when I get them all done, I can concentrate on Peruvian Knights, and finishing The Deal, which has only a chapter or two to complete. I’m going to confess something here. I hate writing endings. I struggle with every one I write. I’m never sure how satisfying their are.

Anyway, you all have a great day!

Jerri

