at this blogging thing. I’m never sure what would be interesting to the reader out in blogland. I’m sure you don’t want to hear about my day-today life–which is quite boring to me. Kids, kids and kids. That’s exciting. Why do you think I write romance adventure/romantic suspense. I live vicariously through my characters. My heroines have exciting careers. Artists and scuptors and botanists and secret agents. Way more exciting then staying home with my children, washing clothes and cleaning house. That’d put me to sleep. Don’t get me wrong–raising children is rewarding, but its lonely and isolating. Writing helps break through that.

I’m currently working on rewrites for the second book in my Men of the Jungle series. I can’t even imagine trapsing through the Amazon, especially with the kind of snakes they have. Anaconda’s the size of pipelines. No thank you. But I’m willing to throw my characters in the middle of the rainforest to have a passionate affair. Did they look over their shoulder while indulging in sexual pleasure? Nope. Not even once. I myself would be so distracted that I’d have to pass on the whole thing.

In the second book, Unplanned, Dana finds herself in a family way after her trip into the peruvian rainforest and Galen the man who’d planted the seed is in jail for murder. Can you say conflict? How are these two going to get together when things look completely dismal. Well, you’ll have to read the book to see. Ha..ha..!

I’m also still working on Going Once, Going Twice–Dead. I’m on chapter 10. Dane and Simone just about did it, but they were interrupted by a knock on the door they were up against at the time. Poor, poor Dane. He shouldn’t be doing that anyway. Simone’s the only suspect in the murder investigation he’s led detective on. Tsk..tsk. Can you say suspension?

Anyway, I think I’ve bored you enough for the week. You all have a wonderful Sunday and a fabulous upcoming Mon, Tue, Wed….. I’ll be here–writing and working on revision.

Jerri

REMEMBER..AZTEC SECURITY IS IN PRINT.  With three men packing more than just handguns.

aztecsecurity300-2

