Maybe I’m going through a mid-life crisis. I don’t really know. I’m looking at my life and wondering what I need to change.  My family has always been my priority, then my writing. That will never change, especially noe that I’m going to be a grandmother. I’m seriously looking forward to that–getting to know my granddaughter Emma Christine. Family should always be number one in your life, then friends and work. I have to say I only have a few friends that I seriously trust, a number that has shunk considerably in the past few months. From now on, I plan to be more selective as to who I let get close to me.

Anyway, on to something else. Anyone know anything about giving baby showers? This will be my first. No one ever gave me one, so I’m totally lost. If anyone has any suggestions, fire away.

Work–bah humbug. Writing is hard. Don’t let anyone tell you it isn’t. I’m struggling after a rejection. Not that I wasn’t before but this one hit me pretty hard. Right now I’m doing rewrites on the book and I think they are coming along pretty good. Travis is becoming more heroic, but he can’t be perfect because then he wouldn’t have a character arc–right?

Anyway, I’m off to spend the day with my hubby and kids. Have a great Saturday.

Jerri

