I’m nervous as heck and I hope  I don’t chicken out. I’m shy and reclusive. That’s why I write. My characters are always outgoing–never worry about the things I do. I need to do this for my career and for myself.  So how do you talk yourself into doing things you’re scared to do?

As for writing, I’m working on my Men of the Jungle series. Doing rewrites on both Untouched and Unplanned. Trying to strengthen characterization for Travis & Mattie, Galen & Dana.

Still trying to pull together my daughters baby shower. We’re doing what they refer to as a Baby-Que. It’s a little less formal. I just pray it’s nice that day.

Finished my second round of edits on Grace Under Fire. I can’t wait for that book to come out in print. It’s one of my all-time favorite stories. Cord is a brooding hero–and oh so sexy.

Hope to talk to you soon!

Jerri

