Going Once, Going Twice, Dead is moving along nicely. I’m over half finished now. I have about 20,000 words to go and I plan to finish the book by next month–then get it shining to send out. I’ve written the synopsis but I strayed from the plot a little so I’m going to have to rework it as well. I got past the part in the book that was the killer for me–the love scene. They really are the hardest thing to write for me. I love writing action-suspense, but that love scene just kicks my behind.  I think it makes or breaks a book.

One line from GO,GT,D I wrote today:  She was going to pay for this with her life, but not before he had his fill of her.

Today I’m going to wade into some revision on Untouched. The book is done. I just need to do the last run-through. Make sure there aren’t any loose ends. My hubby went back to work today so I’m on my own again, so hopefully I can get a lot of revision done. It’s hard when you’re running here and there. I was lucky I got my words written for the week.

No baby yet, though my daughter was having contractions on Saturday. She’s going to be in her 38th week tomorrow. She could have this baby any day now. I’m getting nervous because this is my baby having a baby and I can’t stand to see her in pain.

Anyway, have a great Monday!

Jerri

