Yes, I managed to talk myself into going to MORWA again–with a nudge from my husband. I was late to Coffee talk in which Jeannie Lin had a presentation on Pitching your story at conferences. It was very interesting and informative.

The chapter presentation was done by Angie Fox,who talked about the bare bones of writing a paranormal. What she spoke about could be applied to any genre, so I learned a lot there too.  Next meeting will be shorter because they are having an anniversary party. I’ll go to the meeting but I’d feel weird about going to the anniversay event since I just joined.

As far as Going Once, Going Twice, Dead, still moving along at a nice pace. Had a few surprises last week, but good ones. I’m moving into the black moment and I’m looking forward to it–I so love to see my characters suffer. LOL

No baby yet. But I’m okay with that. This gives my daughter more time to get ready for her. She has no idea how much her life is going to change once she does arrive.

So you all have a wonderful Sunday. I’ll be spending a lot of the day cutting the grass.

Jerri

