Yes, that’s right. Two of them on Thursday morning. First, I finished the first draft for Going Once, Going Twice, Dead. Second, and the most important, I became a grandmother for the first time to the most beautiful baby girl. I may be bias, but she has to be the cutest thing that ever existed. Emma Christine weighed in at 6 pounds, 8 ounces–20 inches long and simply adorable. I could hold her forever but I don’t think my daughter would let me.

Emma

She is as cute as a bug in a rug. Isn’t that a weird saying? Why would a bug in a rug be cute? Anyway, she’s my heart and I couldn’t love her any more  if she were my own.

I had to spill out my heart–I promise it’ll never happen again. Well, I’ll seriously try to control myself from now on.

So, that’s all I have to say for now. Have a great weekend!

Jerri

