I was printing out my partial to send to Harlequin when I ran out of ink. Maybe it’s a sign that I shouldn’t send it. What do you think? Do you believe in such things? Or am I thinking this because I’m scared? You don’t have to answer. I know which. Seriously I do, but I’m still trying to come up with an excuse to chicken out. I never used to be like this. I need to suck it up and mail the darn thing and then try and forget about it.  I’m almost done with all the revisions for the book. By the time I hear something on it, it should be all shiny and ready to go.

This morning, I watched Along Came a Spider. That story had a lot of twists and turns and I’m thinking I could write something like that. I just need to add romance to it–just because I love romance. I have an idea spinning for my second book in my Denver Homicide Series. Steve Morgan will be the hero. I think I’ll have a woman with a small child or a pregnant woman as my heroine. I’ve only written one other story where my heroine had a child and that was The Morgan Charm, my second book in my National Security Series. I may have to bring my boys back into this book. Flint and Robert Morgan were so fun to write.  Right now the story is coming to me. I think Laurie is going to be my herione–Simone’s best-friend. She shocked Simone at the end of Going Once, Going Twice, Dead. Now I know why? She just told me and I have the premise for book two. I’m off to get started. Maybe by the end of the day I’ll even have a title.

Have a productive Thursday!

Jerri

