Okay, I wish I were sleeping because I only snore when I’m really tired. Woke to the pouring rain and thought, yeah, this bites. It’s Saturday. My husband is off and what can you do in gully-washer weather. Nothing? It really is quite fitting since me mood has been dark and dismal the past few days. I won’t bore you with why. It really doesn’t matter.

On a more positive note. I’ve been writing 2 hours a day all week, which has earned my almost 8,000 words in Hook, Line, Murder. May I just say that my hero, Steve Morgan rocks. He is a fantastic hero and perfect for Whitney McAllister, my heroine. Both are working-class people trying to survive.  I’m about to hit the 30,000 word mark in the story and that means I’m on the otherside of halfway now. This book is the one. I know it and I’m not going to let anything negative stop me from proving that.

Emma is growing like a weed. I think she’s nearing 14 pounds now with her puggy cheeks and all. She simply lights up my life whenever I see her.

Emma

Anyway, you all have a great day. Like I said, it’s raining here, so I won’t.

Jerri

