I haven’t blogged in forever. I’m sorry but I’ve been finishing a book and having fun with my granddaughter. I have been participating in a group blog Shades of Suspense. I guess that’s something, right?

Update # 1: I sent a submission off to Harlequin Intrigue for Hook, Line, Murder. If they don’t ask for the full, they’ll miss a great story. Did that sound conceited? Well, so be it. I love Steve and Whitney. They are great characters and deserve to be recognized as such. I want to thank two people for helping me get through this book and shining it up. Betty Womack, my dear friend and critique partner, and Trish Albright, my mentor. Without them, I would have never finished the book this quickly.

Update # 2: Grace Under Fire is up for pre-order at The Wild Rose Press.

GraceUnderFire_w3083_300

Grace Under Fire

Jerri Drennen

Crimson Rosebud

Release Date: 11-18-2009  

Since her husband’s death, Grace Diaglo has been sleepwalking through life. That is, until her husband’s ex-partner shows up just in time to become her impromptu bodyguard when a peeping Tom is spotted outside her bathroom window. Grace isn’t sure who she’s more afraid of, the man trying to see her naked or the one she’s started picturing that way.

Ex-Chicago cop, Cord Rawlings, intends to find his partner’s killer. What he doesn’t count on is an intense attraction to the dead man’s wife or the corruption a probe into his friend’s death uncovers-an investigation that has the pair dodging bullets to stay alive. Will he be able to keep Grace safe or have they become the targets of the last person either of them suspected?

http://www.thewildrosepress.com/grace-under-fire-paperback-p-3726.html

Update #3: I haven’t made it to any MORWA meetings lately because my husband had to work and I couldn’t go. I’m sure I missed a lot of great information. I plan to make the next meeting if I have to drive up there myself. I try never to drive in the big city. Makes me too nervous.

MORWApinssilver

Update #4: Emma. Well, she couldn’t be any sweeter. The happiest baby I’ve ever been around. She lights up everything around her. She now has her first tooth–as of 2 days ago. She is over 17 pounds and 26 inches. Simply adorable.

Emma 10-24-09

This picture was taken yesterday at The Pumpkin Patch. According to Mom, she had a great time.

Anyway, plan to be a little better at posting. At least once a week and you can come by Shades of Suspense and meet all the wonderful suspense writers.

Jerri

