I haven’t posted for a long time. I’ve been slacking off. Sorry!

My grandbaby had her first birthday. Can you believe a year has already gone by? Here is a picture of Em eating cake for the first time.

As far as writing goes, I sold Untouched, my action-adventure romance, to Liquid Silver Books. I should be working on edits soon. In the meanwhile I’ve been reworking the second book in the series, Unplanned. I’m concentrating on that and hope to have it done by the 1st of July. I’m also doing rewrites on Hook, Line, Murder that I plan to submit to Silhouette Suspense sometime in July as well.  I put Memory Lane on the back-burner for now, but I’m only about 6,000 words to completing the Novella. Got a rejection for Diamond in the Rough but I plan to submit it somewhere else. I can’t believe how many books I’ve written. But now that I sold Untouched, I want to finish the series with the last book Undone.

Blurb for Untouched

Botanist Madeline Wentworth is relieved to be heading into the Amazon, far from the university and the vicious rumors circulating about her failed love affair. But on arriving in Peru, her team finds their guide dead with a small puncture wound to his throat. Waiting to replace him is Travis Kane, Amazon guide and super hunk. Mattie is instantly attracted but uncomfortably suspicious. When a member of her team falls ill and a similar wound is found on his body, her suspicions deepen.

Travis has stuck with being a jungle guide for over ten years despite a run of unsavory clients. The rain forest is full of hidden ruins and undiscovered treasure, and he’s determined to find his share. But, when his grandfather dies, leaving a letter boasting of Templar gold, he’s sure it’s nothing more than an old man’s delusion. Everything changes when he finds his grandfather’s map. With high hopes, he leads Mattie’s team into the jungle, and finds himself overwhelmed by the beautiful blonde. When the group is attacked and has to fight its way out of the jungle, Travis discovers something more precious than gold–the love of a woman who’s made him want to be a better man.

On the home front, everything that could happen pretty much has. I don’t know how many things have broken down here. Too many to count. So, we are looking at new cars. Actually, my hubby just came by to show me the 2006 Camry he was test driving. Gorgeous car. Just hate the idea of taking on a car payment. We haven’t had one for like 20 years. So much to think about. Higher insurance. Yet another bill to pay a month. My mind is racing.

Anyway, enough of me. I probably bored you to tears.

Have a great weekend!

Jerri

