In conjunction to the All Things Romantic Suspense, I have Leanne Dyck with me today. It’s her turn on the hot seat. Welcome to my blog, Leanne. I know this is a pretty cliché question, but I’m going to ask it anyway, when did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

Leanne: In my teens, I was very shy—writing gave me a world to control.

Jerri: I can totally relate to being shy. I never wanted to be noticed and definitely never called on by a teacher. Even now, the thought makes me shiver. So, Leanne, where do you get your information or ideas for your books?

Leanne: Inspiration and research sources vary widely. The Sweater Curse, my newly published thriller, grew from my passion for the craft. Research was gleamed from my experience as a knitwear designer.

 Jerri:  So, you’re a knitwear designer, what else do you like to do when you’re not writing?

Leanne: When not writing, I enjoy spending time with family and friends; volunteering in my community; and pursuing other interests such as reading, knitting and photography.

Jerri: Your current book is a thriller. What do you think makes a good suspense?

Leanne: Start with a relatable character. Then place her in a maze with a time bomb.

Jerri: Remind me never to get on your bad side. LOL! Which of your characters is most/least like you, and in what way(s)?

Leanne: All of my characters come from me and, are like me—in some way. From The Sweater Curse, the character that is most like me is Gwen Bjarnson. We are similar in background, life experiences and with regards to our passion for knitting.

Jerri: Okay, then which of your characters would you most/least want to invite to dinner, and why?

Leanne: Um, the character I would least like to invite is Nikki. I find her childish and irritating.

I would enjoy eating dinner with Jaron Cardew. He’s compassionate, accepting, intuitive, personable, confident and talented. Who wouldn’t want to spend time with him?

Jerri: I certainly would, especially if he’s handsome. So now, please share a little of your current work with us?

Leanne: From The Sweater Curse Prologue

This isn’t Heaven. It isn’t Hell. And I’m not alive.

Picture this:  a bus stop, tons of people packed into the same small space, all waiting to continue their journey. Many buses stop here. Some passengers get off, others get on. Young children with sickly white complexions huddle together in the shelter. Teenagers with rope burns around their necks get off the bus. Old men with bullet holes climb on.

Throughout this confusion, the only constant is me. I remain alone.

Why?

I don’t know, but I must find the reason. I must examine my life to discover the momentary lapse. The wrong I’ve committed. The task I’ve neglected. It’s my only means of escape.

Blurb:  Aspiring knitwear designer Gwen Bjarnson is stuck in Purgatory. To escape, she must re-examine her life, journey through her past and right a wrong.

But which wrong?

Young and in love, she works to establish her career, except fate has different plans. One rash act and she loses everything. Never resting, always seeking, and yearning for what  she can no longer have, Gwen faces the truth:  if she remains, others are destined to die.

How will she solve the mystery before it is too late?

Buy Link:  http://www.decadentpublishing.com/product_info.php?products_id=203&osCsid=4h3pqsnaqdmjrt4su37bvt3187

Please visit my blog: http://sweatercursed.blogspot.com

I would like to express thanks to you Jerri for interviewing me and to my readers for their support.

Thank you, Leanne. I loved getting a glimpse into your life and your writing.

