Today on All Things Romantic Suspense I have S.R. Claridge .  So, S.R., when did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

S.R.: I’ve written my whole life, but never considered myself an actual “writer.” It wasn’t until the last few years that I ever seriously considered trying to get published and engage completely in the writing industry.

Jerri: How long does it take you to write a book?

S.R.: My first novel took 3 years and my second novel took about 6 months… so I guess it just depends on how much research goes into it and how much time I actually have to write.

Jerri: How did you come up with the title?

S.R.: My dad actually came up with the title for my first book, NO EASY WAY and the second one was a culmination of my publisher and I brainstorming titles, TETTERBAUM’S TRUTH.

Jerri: Great titles. So, is there a messages in your novel/s that you want readers to grasp?

S.R.: NO EASY WAY carries an underlying message of faith and the power of forgiveness. TETTERBAUM’S TRUTH portrays a mafia perspective on the high price of protection and loyalty.

Jerri: S.R you are the only author I’ve asked this question to who said yes that there was a message in their books.. What does your family think of your writing?

S.R.: They are excited and a huge support.

Jerri: How many books have you written? Which is your favorite?

S.R.: Two novels and almost done with the third.
Jerri: Do you read reviews of your books? If so, do you pay any attention to them, or let them influence your writing?

S.R.: I read all the reviews, comments, critiques and emails I receive and I try to pull the good from them… use them to help me improve.
Jerri: Can you give us a look at what you are working on now?

S.R.: I am writing the sequel to TETTERBAUM’S TRUTH.

 

I want to thank S.R. for spending time here today!

Jerri

