So, a few writers I know are doing this teaser thing so I thought I’d try and play along. This is from my current WIP Abducted Heart.

“Lynch. You got a phone call. She says it’s an emergency.” Zackary Kyle gave Lynch one of
those wry smiles that always preceded a punch line, then leaned his six foot,
two-inch frame against the kitchen counter and crossed his arms over his chest.
“She probably needs you to come over and fix her plumbing.”

“All right, smart-ass.” Lynch glared at his friend and fellow Z operative, sick to
death of the razzing he took on how he drew women like Zack did flies, a
joke that was wearing thin.

“Ya know.” Zack winked at him. “If she has a girlfriend, we could have a foursome.”

“That is secretly your biggest fantasy, isn’t it? Getting me in the same bed with you.”

So, yesterday I did something that I haven’t done in about a year. (Okay, get your mind out of the gutter.)

Anyway, I finished reading a book. I know, right. What do you mean you finished reading a book? I mean that is how long its been since I actually read a book all the way through. I know that’s bad but I couldn’t get through one.  I’ve been sort of ADD about reading. I got tired of them really fast but I thought I’d read something so totally different from what I’m used to reading and it worked. I read The Other Woman (A love story) John F. Kennedy Jr., Carolyn Bessette, & Me by Michael Bergin. First let me say that I so have alway been fascinated by John John. What a cutie-petutie he was. But this is Michael Bergin’s account of a relationship he had with Carolyn, one that apparently continued even after John and Carolyn were married. He had nothing but good to say about her even through she hid their relationship from the very beginning. The story kept me reading and I want to thank Michael for that. It was nice to read a book from beginning to end. So. I’ll give the book 5 Hearts, Cups, glasses of champagne or just two-thumbs up for my emjoyment level in reading it. It wasn’t a new release. It was published in 2004 but I liked it.

Have a great day!

Jerri

