I’ve been reading for enjoyment since I was old enough to pick up a book. I was always in the library at school, looking for the next Boxcar Children adventure, then devouring the Mysteries of Nancy Drew. My tastes grew as I did. In the fifth grade I was reading F. Scott Fitzgerald. I fell in love with Jay in the Great Gatsby. When I was 14 I stole one of my sister’s historical romances and I was hooked. It was my escape from boredom being stuck on a farm, when snow was raging outside. I couldn’t tell you how many romances I’ve read over the years but it could fill me house. In my late 30’s I began to write my own and the rest is history. I love romantic suspense because it’s fast-paced action filled with sizzling chemistry, so far removed from my raising children, stay at home life. What does reading a good book do for you? Send you to another planet? A parallel universe? Back in time? To exotic locals? For me, it does all of those things and more.

PRIZES

One Amazon or Barnes & Noble gift certificate for $100! And two gift certificates for $50 each! Every blog comment you leave during the hop is entered into a draw to win one of the grand prizes, so leave a comment on every blog with your name and e-mail address for the best chance to win. (Blog hop hosts are not eligible to win one of the grand prizes)

1. Sharon Clare

2. K.M. Jackson

3. Lynn Cahoon

4. Tessa Berkley

5. Black Creek Burning

6. Erin Richards

7. Shay Lacy

8. M. J. Schiller

9. Terri Herman-Ponce

10. Sylvie Fox

11. Ashlyn Mathews

12. NLSScribe/Scribbles

13. Carol Ritten Smith

14. Beth Yarnall

15. Peggy Bird

16. Rowena May O’Sullivan

17. Suzi Love

18. nora snowdon

19. Tara Mills Romance

20. Vristen Pierce

21. Embrace the Shadows

22. Alicia Dean

23. Heather Thurmeier

24. Rena’s Ramblings

25. Dare to Read

26. Denyse Cohen

27. Pam B. Morris Blog

28. Becky Lower Author

29. Nikkie Locke

30. Nicole Flockton

31. Rionna Morgan

32. Elizabeth Boyce

33. Amanda L. V. Shalaby

34. Meline Nadeau

35. Kate Fellowes

36. Lola Karns

37. D’Ann Lindun

38. Jerri Drennen

39. Kristina Knight Romance Author

40. Morgan O’Neill

41. Shelley Wall Blog

42. Holley Trent

43. Karen Sue Burns

44. Patti Shenberger

45. Tamara Gill

